Moving Forward Together

Locations and Hours

Have a question? Need help and don’t know where to turn?

Start the process online or call our JFS Access Line at (858) 637-3210.

Administration – (858) 637-3000
Volunteer Engagement – (858) 637-3050

Hours of Operation:
Monday–Thursday • 8:30am–5:00pm
Friday • 8:30am–4:00pm

2020 Holiday Closures

Thursday-Friday, April 9-10  •  Passover
Wednesday-Thursday, April 15-16  •  Passover
Monday, May 25  •  Memorial Day
Friday, May 29  •  Shavuot
Friday, July 3  •  Independence Day (Observed)
Monday, September 7  •  Labor Day
Friday, September 18  •  Rosh Hashana (Close at 3pm)
Monday, September 28  •  Yom Kippur
Friday, October 2  •  Sukkot (Close at 3pm)
Wednesday, November 25  •  Thanksgiving (Close at 3pm)
Thursday-Friday, November 26-27  •  Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 24  •  Christmas (Close at 3pm)
Friday, December 25  •  Christmas
Thursday, December 31  •  New Year’s Eve (Close at 3pm)

Office Locations

JOAN & IRWIN JACOBS CAMPUS
Turk Family Center
8804 Balboa Avenue


Community Services Building
8788 Balboa Avenue

San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 637-3000
(858) 637-3001 fax

Refugee Services
Address provided when the appointment is scheduled.
(858) 637-3030
(619) 285-3990 fax
(Immigration Services located at JOAN & IRWIN JACOBS CAMPUS – Community Services Building)

College Avenue Center
Located at Temple Emanu-El
6299 Capri Drive
San Diego, CA 92120
(858) 637-3270
(858) 637-3219 fax

Balboa Avenue
Older Adult Center

JOAN & IRWIN JACOBS CAMPUS
Community Services Building
8788 Balboa Avenue
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 550-5998

Desert SOS Office
400 So. Farrell Drive, Suite B205
Palm Springs, CA 92262
(760) 327-4394
(760) 327-4516 fax

Charitable Adult Rides & Services, Inc.
(Car Donations)

4669 Murphy Canyon Rd., Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92123
Direct: (855) 500-7433
JFS Cars Donation: (877) JFS-GIVE (537-4483)
careasy.org