Moving Forward Together

Locations and Hours

Have a question? Need help and don’t know where to turn?

Start the process online or call our JFS Access Line at (858) 637-3210.

Administration – (858) 637-3000
Volunteer Engagement – (858) 637-3050

Hours of Operation:
Monday–Thursday • 8:30am–5:00pm
Friday • 8:30am–4:00pm

JFS provides essential services to people regardless of religion, race, color, ethnicity, national origin, ability, gender identity/expression, or sexual orientation.

2023 Holiday Closures

Monday, January 2    •    New Year’s Day (Observed)
Monday, January 16    •    Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 20    •    Presidents’ Day
Wednesday, April 5 (Close at 4 p.m.)    •    * Erev Passover
Thursday, April 6    •    Passover
Monday, May 29    •    Memorial Day
Monday, July 4   •    Independence Day
Monday, September 4    •    Labor Day
Friday, September 15 (Close at 4 p.m.)    •    * Erev Rosh Hashana
Monday, September 25    •    Yom Kippur
Thursday, November 23    •    Thanksgiving
Friday, November 24    •    Day after Thanksgiving
Monday, December 25    •    Christmas

Office Locations

JOAN & IRWIN JACOBS CAMPUS
Turk Family Center
8804 Balboa Avenue


Community Services Building
8788 Balboa Avenue

San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 637-3000
(858) 637-3001 fax

Refugee Services
Address provided when the appointment is scheduled.
(858) 637-3030
(619) 285-3990 fax
(Immigration Services located at JOAN & IRWIN JACOBS CAMPUS – Community Services Building)

College Avenue Center
Located at Temple Emanu-El
6299 Capri Drive
San Diego, CA 92120
(858) 637-3270
(858) 637-3219 fax

Balboa Avenue
Older Adult Center

JOAN & IRWIN JACOBS CAMPUS
Community Services Building
8788 Balboa Avenue
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 550-5998

Desert SOS Office
400 So. Farrell Drive, Suite B205
Palm Springs, CA 92262
(760) 327-4394
(760) 327-4516 fax

Charitable Adult Rides & Services, Inc.
(Car Donations)

4669 Murphy Canyon Rd., Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92123
Direct: (855) 500-7433
JFS Cars Donation: (877) JFS-GIVE (537-4483)
careasy.org