locations and hours

Have a question? Need help and don’t know where to turn? Start the process online or call our JFS Access Line at (858) 637-3210.

Hours of Operation:
Monday–Thursday • 8:30am–5:00pm
Friday • 8:30am–4:00pm 

View our Holiday Closures>>

Headquarters
JOAN & IRWIN JACOBS CAMPUS
Turk Family Center
8804 Balboa Avenue
Community Impacts Building
8788 Balboa Avenue 

San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 637-3000
(858) 637-3001 fax
   
   
Refugee Services
6160 Mission Gorge Road, Suite 207
San Diego, CA 92120
(858) 637-3030
(619) 285-3990 fax
(Immigration Services located at 
JOAN & IRWIN JACOBS CAMPUS - Community Services Building)
   
   
College Avenue Center
Temple Emanu-El
6299 Capri Drive
San Diego, CA 92120
(858) 637-3270
(858) 637-3219 fax 

 
   
Balboa Avenue
Older Adult Center

JOAN & IRWIN JACOBS CAMPUS 
8788 Balboa Avenue 
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 550-5998
 
   
   
Desert SOS Office
400 So. Farrell Drive, Suite B205
Palm Springs, CA 92262
(760) 327-4394
(760) 327-4516 fax
   
   
Charitable Auto Resources
(Car Donations)

4669 Murphy Canyon Rd., Suite 100
San Diego, CA  92123
(877) JFS-GIVE (537-4483)
www.charitableautoresources.com

 

   

Back to Top>>

2017 Holiday Closures

JFS
Thursday, November 23 & Friday November 24 • Thanksgiving 
Monday, December 25, 2017 • Christmas Day 

Patient Advocacy Program
Thursday, November 23 & Friday, November 24 • Thanksgiving 
Monday, December 25, 2017 • Christmas Day 

2018 Holiday Closures

JFS
Monday, January 1 • New Year's Day 
Friday, April 6 • Passover 
Monday, May 21 • Shavuot 
Monday, May 28 • Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4 • Independence Day
Monday, September 3 • Labor Day 
Monday-Tuesday, September 10-11 • Rosh Hashanah
Tuesday, September 18 • Erev Yom Kippur (Close at 3:00pm)
Wednesday, September 19 • Yom Kippur
Monday, September 25 • Sukkot (1st day) 
Monday, October 1 • Semini Atzeret 
Wednesday, November 21 • Thanksgiving (Close at 3:00pm)
Thursday-Friday, November 22-23 • Thanksgiving
Monday, December 24 • Christmas (Close at 3:00pm)
Tuesday, December 25 • Christmas

Patient Advocacy Program
Monday, January 1 • New Year's Day 
Monday, January 15 • Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday 

Monday, February 12 • Lincoln Birthday Holiday 
Friday, February 19 • Presidents' Day 
Friday, March 30 • Cesar Chavez Day (Observed)
Monday, May 28 • Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4 • Independence Day
Monday, September 3 • Labor Day 
Monday, October 8 • Columbus Day
Monday, November 12 • Veterans Day
Thursday-Friday, November 22-23 • Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 25 • Christmas


Back to Top>>

Stay Connected with JFS

Please leave this field empty

cLIENT sERVICES
(858) 637-3210
Send an email>>

Administration
(General Information)
(858) 637-3000

JOAN & IRWIN JACOBS CAMPUS
Turk Family Center
8804 Balboa Ave.
San Diego, CA 92123

All communication is strictly confidential.